Home Politics YCLSA Moses Kotane newly elected leaders condemns cyberbullying

YCLSA Moses Kotane newly elected leaders condemns cyberbullying

by centra

By Thys Khiba

Orkney – The newly elected leaders of the Young Communist League of South Africa (YCLSA) in the North West province condemned, what they called ‘the new tendencies of using numeric and personal relations advantage beyond the collective wisdom of the membership,’ in their organisation.

535CBAF0 468F 419F BEDA AE25394C2EBC

“This destructive attitude in the organisation also manifests through abuse of social media platforms to attack personalities of some leaders, on this the congress has mandated the newly elected leadership to nip this level of anarchy in the league. These conduct amongst others, erodes the very culture and character of battles of ideas, thus, leading the organisation to lose its ideological orientation and identify,” said YCLSA Provincial Secretary, Tsietsi Letsebe.

Letsebe said social media platforms such as Facebook and WhatsApp are used to attack provincial leaders of the South African Communist Party (SACP) in the North West. He said this is an element of ‘anti- majoritarian liberal’ tendencies of leaders who fails to accept defeat when their views are overpowered by the majority.

Letsebe has also condemned and spoken against the culture of cyberbullying and bullying.

According to Letsebe, the YCLSA Moses Kotane newly elected leaders agreed to address inequalities and ensure that all the activities of the YCLSA are of a fair nature, sustainable and innovative.

“To address geopolitical challenges in the post Covid-19 global environment, the YCLSA in Moses Kotane Province needs to be more assertive, taking a leading discussion in global role in promoting its values and standards in a world increasingly in turmoil, the ever growing influence of capitalism and lead the unsteady Progressive Youth Alliance,” said Letsebe.

This follows their 5th Provincial Congress, which has announced the following names as the newly elected leaders of the YCLSA Moses Kotane.

Tsietsi Letsebe has been elected as the new Provincial Secretary, while Jeffrey Letsie remains in his position as the Provincial Chairperson.

Newly elected leaders:

1. Provincial Secretary – Tsietsi Letsebe

2. Provincial Chairperson – Jeffrey Letsie

3. Provincial Treasurer – Nana Serunye

4. Provincial Deputy Secretary – Onke Xhinela

5. Provincial Deputy Chairperson – Lebo Tshepang Mmusi.


DO YOU HAVE A NEWS STORY OR AN OPINION FOR CENTRAL NEWS: E-mail us : newsroom@centralnews.co.za or Whatsapp us on 083 398 9119

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept