Home Business Mpho Makwana appointed as New Eskom Board Chair

Mpho Makwana appointed as New Eskom Board Chair

by centra
0 comment

🟥BREAKING NEWS🟥 Mpho Makwana has been appointed as new Eskom chairperson of the board on Friday. Minister Pravin Gordhan announced the board on Friday.

Pravin said cabinet has approved the appointment of the following members to the Eskom SOC LTD Board of Directors:

  1. Mr. Mpho Makwana as Chairperson
  2. Dr Busisiwe Vilakazi
  3. Mr. Lwazi Goqwana
  4. Mr. Clive Le Roux
  5. Mr. Leslie Mkhabela
  6. Mr. Mteto Nyati
  7. Ms Fathima Gany
  8. Ms Ayanda Mafuleka
  9. Dr Tsakani Mthombeni
  10. Dr Claudelle von Eck
  11. Ms Tryphosa Ramano
  12. Mr. Bheki Ntshalintshali

Dr Rod Crompton will be retained on the Eskom Board of Directors to ensure continuity.

The executive directors will be the CEO, Mr Andre de Ruyter and the CFO, Mr Calib Cassim.

Eskom not expected to implement load shedding during elections - Pravin

“The new Board brings broad experience, expertise and skills that will provide stability and strategic direction to the entity. Their task will be to reposition Eskom to play a key role in the energy sector.” said Minister in a Statement

“The Minister would like the incoming board to deal with immediate current loadshedding issues, procurement, elimination of corruption and ensuring that there is reliability of energy supply in the medium to long term.”

2FD3BA5F AD30 4A65 B018 AA98E0EACEA0

DD6E72A3 FE74 4DDA 9E38 3C36FA2875E1
Mpho Makwana appointed as New Eskom Board Chair 5



DO YOU HAVE A NEWS STORY OR AN OPINION FOR CENTRAL NEWS: E-mail us : newsroom@centralnews.co.za or Whatsapp us on 0833989119

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept