Home Local ANC Appoints Free State IPC to avoid a political vacuum

ANC Appoints Free State IPC to avoid a political vacuum

by centra

By Thys Khiba

Pretoria – The African National Congress (ANC) National Working Committee (NWC) has established the Free State ANC Interim Provincial Committee (IPC) indicating that they want to avoid a political vacuum in the province.

The ANC deputy secretary general Jessie Duarte has also indicated that an inclusive interim structure was appointed to take the Free State province to an elective conference in due course.

“Following the Ramakatsa vs ANC judgement, the special NEC of 8-10 May 2021 resolved that priority must be given to pursuing a political solution that will build a United and vibrant ANC in the Free State, and endorsed the efforts led Cde Kgalema Motlanthe,” said Duarte.

Mxolisi Dukwana has been appointed as the Convenor of the structure. While the Premier of Free State Sisi Ntombela is appointed as the Deputy Convener. The structure will have Paseka Nompondo as the Coordinator, with Polediso Motsoeneng as the Deputy Coordinator.

Saki Mokoena is expected to lead the same structure as the Provincial Head of Elections.

Other African National Congress leaders who part of the Free State ANC IPC structure are as follows:

• Moretlo Nonoise

• Marqueen Letsoha

• Makhosini Msibi

• Martha Selaledi

• Ike Moroe

• Kelebogile Wesi

• Kgotso Sesele

• Kenalemang Mohale

• Toto Makume

• Malebasa Mosoue

• Gregory Nthatisi

• Kenalemang Phukuntshi

• Seiso Mohai

• Elsabe Rockman

• Mongi Ntwanambi

• Mamiki Qabathe

• Mathabo Leeto

• William Bulwane

• Tshidi Koloi

• Makalo Mohale

• Lindiwe Makhalema

• Tefetso Phitsane

• Sam Mashinini

• Maggy Sotyu

• Madala Ntombela

• Lilo Mashiya

• Thabo Meeko

• Montsheng Tsiu

• Thandoxolo Khalipa

• Thembeni Ncangisa

• Nthabeleng Portia Mofokeng

• Dibolelo Mahlatsi

• Mzwandile Thakudi

• Castro Thabane

• Oupa Khoabane.

The ANC has also confirmed that they have received a report on the road map to select ANC candidates as councillors for the local government elections on 27 October 2021.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept